Nēnē Reading Program



Join the Nēnē Reading Challenge! ALL students in grades 4-6 are encouraged to participate in the Nēnē reading program. Students who read ALL 30 Nēnē Nominees will be invited to join us for a special reading activity at the end of the school year.

DEADLINE to read all 30 books: Mid April 2020

2019 Award Winning Book:


The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett

2020 Nēnē Suggested Reading List: 
History of the Award

The Nēnē Award is an annual award given by Hawaiʻi’s children for the best children’s fiction book. Students in grades 4-6 may vote at schools or public libraries participating in the program. For more information, please click on the following links.

Nēnē Award Winning Books


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *